Warran-and-Ted Superior 26″ Rip Saw

Shown is a 26 inch rip saw, 5 1/2 points-per-inch, that cleaned up nicely, and I think will work quite well:

WarrenTed2
WarrenTed1

That Warranted Superior medallion is hard on someone the likes of me, who wants to know who my tools were manufactured by, and when:

Medallion

The tote is quite nice. It didn’t have any finish left on it, so I sanded it down a bit and applied a coat of paste wax:

WarrenTedTote

The tote might just be the key I need to at least know who manufactured this saw. I’ve got another saw with a tote that is quite similar. Details on the saw that tote belongs to coming soon…

WarrenTedManufacturerHint

This entry was posted in Saws, Tools. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Warran-and-Ted Superior 26″ Rip Saw

  1. Greg Merritt says:

    A good tool is a good tool, regardless of who might have made it. I know that its nice to know the history and origin, but at the end of the day function is the most important thing. Use it and enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. gblogswild says:

    I’ve got one of those fancy-schmancy pressed floral ones 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

