Workshop Progress

The building that will serve as a combination garage, shed, and workshop is slowly making progress. Apologies for the fuzzy photos.

GarageShedWorkshopExterior

The outside dimensions of this building are 36′ x 26′. For the near future, this building will store just 1 vehicle, a Toyota Corolla. Eventually a pickup truck and a small tractor will be added. Naturally there will be a lot of “stuff” that goes in here also.

I snapped these photos this morning from each corner of the interior. No lights yet, still need to install a couple windows, finish installing the garage doors and openers, run wire for the outlets, build the upstairs floor, install a furnace, etc., etc….

I didn’t point the camera up. There’s a second story to this space which will also be utilized for storage.

While initially I will have a whole lot of space here for my workshop, as time goes by the available space will shrink. I plan to hold onto a space roughly 12′ x 17′ in the Northeast corner of the building for my work space. There will of course be more space where I can store things such as lumber, finishing supplies, and whatnot. That 12′ x 17′ space though is where my principle work area will be. I think I’ll be able to get by with that for some time.

**UPDATE**
I had some fun with SketchUp, and mocked up where things might go. Once I get a band saw or other pieces of equipment I may have to colonize a bit more of the shed, but aside from that I think this space will work.

workshoplayout

This entry was posted in Work Shop. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Workshop Progress

  1. Brrrr – snow on the ground already – better get that insulated quickly!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jbeal32014 says:

    Lookin’ good!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Greg Merritt says:

    Looks like you are making good progress Wesley. It won’t be too much longer now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

