On again, off again

Despite the inactivity here on this blog, I am still getting some woodworking done. Right now I’m banging together a Dutch Tool Chest – I think of it as a first run. The wood I’m using is crap; I don’t believe this chest will last all that long.

That’s liberated me to just build it. I’ve read up on the design, but don’t have instructions in front of my while I’m working.

This chest has one job to do: take care of my tools on a cross-country move coming up in a little less than 4-weeks.

I’m moving from Boston to rural Minnesota, hence not much time to post on this blog.

And because of this move, that’s likely to remain the case for a little while longer. Got a lot to do over the next several months.

Plus, my hobbies are somewhat seasonal. When I have had any spare time at all lately I haven’t headed down to the workbench: I’ve headed out to the lake. It’s fishing season. 🙂

This entry was posted in Non-Germane, Projects and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

