Civil Interruptions

I’ve been pulled away from this blog of late, as other areas of my life have pushed themselves to center stage.

It’s Town Government season. I’ve been occupied following and writing about town elections.

The same week of the election a proposed development was announced nearby that would drop a very large apartment complex into a wetland area in the floodplain that could seriously elevate flooding risks in my neighborhood. I’ve been putting a lot of time into the effort to discourage this, and perhaps push the developers to the table so we can arrive at something more sensible.

In three very short weeks Town Meeting begins, and that will have me busier still.

So not a lot of time for woodworking, and even less time available to read or write about it.

That’s OK.

This other stuff is important to me too, and eventually things will settle down and I can turn my attention back to woodworking.

This entry was posted in Non-Germane. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Civil Interruptions

  1. TIWilson says:

    There are things more important than woodworking?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Greg Merritt says:

    Priorities man! Get em’ straight!
    Seriously though. I have a lot of respect for what you are doing, being involved in your local government. My tolerance level for BS directly effects my ability to control my temper. Thus excluding me from such activities.
    Fight the good fight.

    Greg

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I had wondered what had happened – glad to know you are okay and doing your bit for the greater good!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The issue about increased flooding sounds pretty serious. We’re currently dealing with the closure of our son’s school. My wife was recently interviewed for the local news. We hate politics, but sometimes you just have to deal with it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

