New Project: Snowshoes?

Had to go out for a bit this morning, and I thought of another project idea.

Anyone ever seen woodworking plans for snowshoes? Really hoping it’s something I can do with wood on hand. Sort of in a hurry on this one.

Backyard

Snapshot of my backyard this morning.

 

This entry was posted in Projects and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to New Project: Snowshoes?

  1. spokeshave27 says:

    I am in Upstate NY and we have just shoveled ourselves out 2 feet – this truly is the winter of our discontent . you just need something to spread the weight – years ago I made a pair out of two tennis rackets. How about these – think you can make from ply .

    Okay off to shovel out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. snwoodwork says:

    Living in Florida I have absolutely nothing to add to this conversation. It looks pretty but I wouldn’t know what to do about 2 feet of snow. I’ve been complaining because it was near 70 today.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wb8nbs says:

    I would go out and buy a commercial set. My sister lives in northern Wisconsin and has gone through 3-4 evolutions of snow shoe. The aluminum frame jobs with canvas webbing work best for her and she has given up xcountry skiing for snowshoing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

